Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Kato (Hong Kong) Holdings Limited

嘉濤(香港)控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2189)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement (the "**Announcement**") of Kato (Hong Kong) Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 17 May 2022 in relation to the entering into of renewal letters to renew the existing leases for the operations of the Group. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

The Company will convene an EGM on Monday, 20 June 2022 to consider and, if thought fit, approve the Renewal Letters and the transactions contemplated thereunder. The register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 15 June 2022 to Monday, 20 June 2022 (both days inclusive) for determining the identity of the Shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. No transfer of the Shares will be registered during this period. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, all properly completed and duly stamped transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Union Registrars Limited at Suites 3301–04, 33/F, Two Chinachem Exchange Square, 338 King's Road, North Point, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:00 p.m. on Tuesday, 14 June 2022. The Company will despatch the circular and notice of the EGM, as well as the related proxy form to the Shareholders on 2 June 2022.

By order of the Board **Kato (Hong Kong) Holdings Limited Ngai Shi Shing, Godfrey** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 31 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Ngai Ka Yee and Mr. Ngai Shi Shing Godfrey; the non-executive Director is Mr. Cheng Man Tak Richard; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Chiu Lai Kuen Susanna, Mr. Or Kevin and Mr. Wong Vinci.